Akroasis | 2LP [Mustard Yellow]


In stock

Categories: , ,


Vinyl Color | Blood Red, Mustard Yellow and Bone White Three Color Merge with Blood Red, Mustard Yellow and Bone White Splatter

Five years since the release of the universally-acclaimed Omnivium, Germany’s progressive metal masters OBSCURA are poised to return with their strongest and most dynamic release to date. The aptly-named Akroasis (Greek for “hearing” or “listening”) draws on all the various elements of OBSCURA‘s signature sound and combines those qualities into a mind-blowing and cohesive whole. Produced by the band and V. Santura (Triptykon, Pestilence), Akroasis is eight songs diverse enough to serve as a near-comprehensive introduction to all of extreme metal. Packed to the gills with virtuosic musicianship, compelling themes, and airtight songwriting, OBSCURA will undoubtedly breathe new life into death metal, progressive metal and beyond.

Reissue 2023. Limited to 2500 copies, worldwide.

01. Sermon Of The Seven Suns
02. The Monist
03. Akroasis
04. Ten Sepiroth
05. Ode to The Sun
06. Fractal Dimension
07. Perpetual Infinity
08. Weltseele

Additional information

Weight 466 g