Obscura | Akroasis – Bass Tablature Book

“I am very proud to present the first-ever bass tablature book of Obscura! Every single note is written down by myself in the way I played it on the album. The bass tracks are recorded with a seven string bass and a six string bass tuned one step down. It is possible to use a six string bass for all bass lines on the album. This is the reason why all notation in this book is written down for a six string setup.  With a 5 string bass you should be able to play most of the material as well.” – Linus Klausenitzer


Release Date: May 1st 2016

This book of note-for-note bass transcriptions includes all songs of the Obscura album Akroasis.

1. Sermon of the Seven Suns
2. The Monist
3. Akroasis
4. Ten Sepiroth
5. Ode to the Sun
6. Fractal Dimension
7. Perpetual Infinity
8. Weltseele

The book is written for a fretless six string bass. But notice: It’s also possible to play most of the material with a regular 5 string bass.

Bass Guitars transcribed by Obscura bassist Linus Klausenitzer
Proof-reading by Andie Heyer
Photo by Chris Rogl
Used Software: Guitar Pro 6

Available through www.realmofobscura.com exclusively.