Akroasis – Full Album Stream

The Waiting Is Over

German progressive metal masters OBSCURA are poised to return with fifty-two minutes of their most expansive, dynamic, and innovative music to date! ‘Akroasis’ is out now via Relapse Records on CD/2xLP/Digital.


1. Sermon of the Seven Suns
2. The Monist
3. Akroasis
4. Ten Sepiroth
5. Ode to the Sun
6. Fractal Dimension
7. Perpetual Infinity
8. Weltseele
9. On the Origin of Primal Expression (CD bonus track)

Press feedback

At the same time when bands like Megadeth, Dream Theater and Avantasia release their new albums, Obscura’s Akroasis made top positions in Metal magazines:

#2 In Rock Hard Magazine Album Ranking (8,5/10 points)
#5 Metal Hammer Germany (6/7 points)

Legacy: 15/15 points
MetalObs: 5/5 points

Full album stream

You can listen to the whole album on Guitar World Magazine!