OBSCURA | Sheet Happens Feature & Interview

When Obscura rolled through Toronto a few weeks ago, Steffen Kummerer was gracious enough to get up early and head over to the Sheet Happens office to say hello! While here, he showed us some crushing riffs from “A Valediction – The Complete Guitar Transcription,” and shared some valuable insight about everything he does in Obscura.

We consider ourselves very lucky to have the opportunity to work with such talented, yet humble musicians like Steffen! Check out the riffs and everything Steffen had to say about them in the brand new “Riff Playbooks” column we just posted in our columns section (and grab the FREE tabs for everything he played while you’re there!).

Riff Playbook Column

Official Links
Obscura Official Website: https://www.realmofobscura.com/
Obscura YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/RealmOfObscura
Obscura on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RealmOfObscura/
Obscura on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/realmofobscura
Obscura on Twitter: https://twitter.com/realmofobscura
Obscura on Bandcamp: https://obscura.bandcamp.com/

OBSCURA | confirms North American Tour 2023


OBSCURA (co-headlining)

Feb-18   USA | San Francisco, CA – DNA Lounge

Feb-19   USA | Portland, OR – Bossanova Ballroom

Feb-20 USA | Seattle, WA – El Corazon

Feb-21  USA | Boise, ID – The Shredder

Feb-22  USA | Grand Junction, CO Mesa Theater

Feb-23  USA | Denver, CO – Oriental Theater

Feb-24   USA | Lincoln, NE – The Royal Grove

Feb-25  USA | Minneapolis, MN – The Underground

Feb-26   USA | Joliet, IL – The Forge

Feb-27  USA | Detroit, MI – Small’s

Feb-28 CAN | Toronto, ON – Axis

Mar-1  CAN | Quebec City, QC – Imperial Bell

Mar-2   CAN | Montreal, QC – Studio TD | LOW TICKETS

Mar-3   USA | Worcester, MA – The Palladium

Mar-4 USA | New York, NY – Gramercy Theater

Mar-5   USA | Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore Silver Spring

Mar-6  USA | Richmond, VA – Canal Club

Mar-7  USA | Greensboro, NC – Hangar 1819

Mar-8  USA | Tampa, FL – The Orpheum

Mar-10   USA | Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall

Mar-11   USA | Dallas, TX – Amplified Live

Mar-12   USA | Austin, TX – Come and Take it Live

Mar-13   USA | El Paso, TX – Rockhouse Bar & Grill

Mar-14   USA | Mesa, AZ – Nile Theater

Mar-15   USA | San Diego, CA – Brick by Brick

Mar-16   USA | Los Angeles, CA – The Regent

Tickets available here.

„In Februar and March, we embark on a nation-wide tour in North America, covering both Canada and the United States. The excellent lineup features Italy’s finest Fleshgod Apocalypse co-headlining with Obscura, and special guests Wolfheart and Thulcandra. Pick up your tickets and don’t miss the tour of the year!“ – Steffen Kummerer

More information: